PDA

View Full Version : Sst-45 Progress Report

SUPERGLUE EXPRESS
11-10-2009, 02:58 PM
JUST FINISHED THE GRAPHICS ! (on one side ) NOW ON TO THE OTHER SIDE!

Joe J
11-10-2009, 03:17 PM
Patrick:

I hate to be the bearer of bad news, but you will need to change the blue around the numbers to black, per the APBA rule book.

Joe

SUPERGLUE EXPRESS
11-10-2009, 03:48 PM
thanks joe, i have someone that is supposed to put a wide black pinstripe around the numbers. (i think that should do it )

Patrick

spn43
11-10-2009, 04:30 PM
opc should be fine

bill boyes
11-10-2009, 05:05 PM
The rule states white on black or the reverse. I suggest that you have a White background and Black Numbers.
Please do take note from what Joe J says as he is an Inspector and I am a Referee. The numbers are NOT legal even with Black pin striping around the numbers. I would hate to see you not scored do to your numbers. Correct it now or you will have a problem latter.

spn43
11-10-2009, 06:19 PM

Pop990
11-10-2009, 06:37 PM
I have a cheap gearcase for you, and some other stuff. Are you coming to Parker Thanksgiving weekend?

SUPERGLUE EXPRESS
11-10-2009, 07:21 PM
hi bill

i am no coming to parker but if you can PM me what you got and your address i can come by and do some business (at your convinience )

Patrick

AZOutlaw
11-10-2009, 08:21 PM
The rule states white on black or the reverse. I suggest that you have a White background and Black Numbers.
Please do take note from what Joe J says as he is an Inspector and I am a Referee. The numbers are NOT legal even with Black pin striping around the numbers. I would hate to see you not scored do to your numbers. Correct it now or you will have a problem latter.

You both are correct in different Catagories....:D:cool:
OPC Rule #22 in APBA 2010 Rule book.........

RULE 22 • BOAT NUMBERS
1. Owners are to fasten their assigned numbers to each side of the boat in such a manner that the number is readily visible to the officials. Numbers